Los Angeles, California producer Sir Jinx has produced classic albums and songs for Ice Cube, King Tee and Kool G. Rap & DJ Polo. Still, the veteran has only released one title, 1995’s Chastisement, which was an independent effort. Today, Jinx’s camp revealed that the onetime C.I.A. Hip Hop group member has a second release planned, General Population.

Although no release date is confirmed, the work will reportedly feature Ras Kass, Jayo Felony, along with Jinx’s latest protege’s Tri Star and Dat Boi Hop.

HipHopDX will keep you updated.

(July 5)

UPDATE: Moments ago, Sir Jinx released General Population to iTunes. Additions include Devin The Dude, Roscoe and West Coast Hip Hop pioneer Rodney O. The tracklisting is as follows:

1.  Intro

2.  Rime Scene( ft. Jayo Felony)

3.  Die Making Money

4.  Fate

5.  Oh My God

6.  In My Footsteps (ft. Roscoe)

7.  Gather My Thoughts (ft. Devin The Dude)

8.  Bump Bump

9.  I Don’t Take You Serious (ft. Butch Cassidy)

10.  Fuq Um All Nite

11.  That Type of Girl (ft. Butch Cassidy)

12.  Show Me the Money

13.  45 Insert

14.  Even The Score

15.  Get Somethin’ Mane

16.  The Time Is Now (ft. Rass Kass, Rodney O, Bone Crusher)

CD copies are available here.