The star-studded lineup has been announced for the Rock the Bells 2011 Festival Series. Presnted by Boost Mobile in association with Guerilla Union, the BlackBerry-powered event will feature Ms. Lauryn Hill, Nas, Cypress Hill, Mos Def & Talib Kweli are Black Star, Raekwon & Ghostface Killah and more.

Similar to last year, headlining acts will perform their classic albums in their entirety. Ms. Lauryn Hill will perform The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill, while Cypress Hill will take on Black Sunday, Black Star will perform Mos Def & Talib Kweli are Black Star, Raekwon & Ghostface will team up for Only Built 4 Cuban Linx, Mobb Deep will tackle The Infamous, The GZA will revisit Liquid Swords, Souls of Mischief will recap 93 ‘Til Infinity and Masta Killa will cover No Said Date.

Additionally, Nas will perform his classic 1994 debut Illmatic alongside AZ, DJ Premier and Pete Rock. “For years people have been asking me to do Illmatic in so many ways, from stage plays to movies to books, but the time wasn’t right. Where music is going now, the time is right,” said Nas in a statement. “This will be my biggest production and it only makes sense to do it on the best rap tour which also happens to be a brand I’ve built and am a partner in. Can’t wait to kill it with my comrades AZ, Premo & Pete Rock!”

The 8th annual RTB festival will also feature the Paid Dues Stage, curated by Murs. “I am excited that I once again have the privilege of hosting the Paid Dues Stage,” he said. “We will have the honor of showcasing some of the best talent in independent hip hop as part of the worlds largest and longest running hip hop festival… the Paid Dues stage is gonna be the one to watch this year.”

A new addition to the event is the 36 Chambers Stage, which will feature members of the Wu-Tang Clan and RZA-approved artists. The Grindtime Now Stage will also make its debut, hosting battle-style performances.

Rock the Bells 2011, hosted by The RZA, Murs 3:16 and Supernatural, will take over four different cities. Check below to see tour dates and the full list of artists.

Tour Dates:

08.20 San Bernardino, CA – San Manuel Amphitheater

08.27 Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre

09.03 New York, NY – Governor’s Island

09.10 Boston, MA

Confirmed Performers:

Ms. Lauryn Hill – The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill +

Nas – Illmatic +

Cypress Hill – Black Sunday +

Erykah Badu*

Mos Def & Talib Kweli Are Black Star +

Raekwon & Ghostface – Only Built for Cuban Linx +

Mobb Deep – The Infamous +

The GZA – Liquid Swords +

Immortal Technique


Mac Miller*


Souls of Mischief – 93 ‘til Infinity +

Black Moon

Childish Gambino

Blu & Exile


Random Axe*

Masta Killah – No Said Date +



Freddie Gibbs

Roc Marciano

+ notes full-album sets

* notes performance on select dates only

[May 24]

UPDATE: Common, DOOM, Killah Priest and Boy Jones have been added to the lineup for this year’s Rock the Bells. Additionally, Erykah Badu will perform her debut Baduizm in its entirety, while Common will perform Be in select markets and Killah Priest will perform his 1998 release Heavy Mental.