Los Angeles emcee 2Mex is back. A member of The Visionaries with the likes of DJ Rhettmatic and LMNO, as well as a member of Look Daggers with The Mars Volta’s Ikey Owens, 2Mex has not released a solo album in over four years. Planned for October 12, 2Mex’s My Fanbase Will Destroy You is the emcee’s first official solo project since his self-titled 2004 album.

My Fanbase Will Destroy features Murs, Organized Konfusion’s Prince Po, Busdriver and Ikey Owens, and will be released through Sage Francis‘ Strange Famous Records, where 2Mex has been signed with since 2008.

“There’s a small contingency of hardcore fans that have kept me alive, kept my rent paid,” said 2Mex in a statement. “This record was made for them, for those who have believed, the people that have rolled with me forever, the ones with’ 2Mex‘ tattooed on their body. I truly believe in them as much as they believe in me, and this album is for them.”

The tracklisting for 2Mex’s My Fanbase Will Destroy You is as follows:

01 My Intro Won’t Destroy You
    (produced by Busdriver)
02 Dead Hand Control feat. Maney Wilson
    (produced by Ikey Owens & Deeskee)
03 Back
    (produced by Deeskee)
04 What You Know About feat. Prince Po
    (produced by Life Rexall)
05 Dead Deer Diary
    (produced by Ceschi Ramos)
06 Rollercoaster feat. Murs & Ariano
    (produced by LDONTHECUT)
07 The Fun In Funeral feat. Deeskee
    (produced by Deeskee)
08 Bluetooth Cyborg
    (produced by Busdriver)
09 Career Suicide For Dummies feat. Busdriver
    (produced by Busdriver)
10 Surveillance
    (produced by Ceschi Ramos)
11 Press Your Luck feat. Nobody
    (produced by DJ Nobody)
12 Jolly Rancher feat. Verble & Maleko
    (produced by Busdriver)
13 I Just Didn’t Know feat. Stacey Dee
    (produced by Deeskee)
14 There’s A Way
    (produced by Single Helix)
15 AFC West feat. Busdriver, Riddlore?, Ngafish, Shaheed, Akim, Ellay,
Khule, Wreccless
    (produced by Deeskee)