St. Louis rapper Huey struck a hit last decade with “Pop Lock It Drop It.” Although three years removed from his major label debut, Notebook Paper, the former teen sensation has announced that he’ll soon release his sophomore, Redemption. Due September 14th on EMI/OMG/Que Records, Redemption features Dallas rapper Dorrough and Konvict Muzik singer Colby O’Donnis.

“Right now we’re just looked at as a commercial place and it’s not that,” Huey said in a statement of his hometown music scene. “We’re not just commercial. It’s gutter in St. Louis and me as a young person, it probably would be hard to believe. That’s why you gotta straight give it to ‘em. It’s a new St. Louis and that’s what I’m about to show everybody.”

The tracklisting for Redemption is below:

1.)      Redemption

2.)      Hello 2 All My Haters

3.)      Smile & Wave f/Dorrough

4.)      I Go Crazy f/Colby O’ Donis

5.)      Rain

6.)      High f/JR

7.)      Famous f/Mack

8.)      U

9.)      Section

10.)   So Good (Get It Girl)

11.)   Why So Serious

12.)   Retarded