DXnext emcee Bekay released his Hunger Pains album in November on Coalmine Records. The full-length featured appearances from Masta Ace (“Brooklyn Bridge” ) and R.A. The Rugged Man amidst production from The Alchemist, J.R. Rotem and DJ Babu.

This week it was announced that Coalmine will be releasing a remix EP from Hunger Pains. The digital and vinyl collection features new mixes from M-Phazes, DJ Qvali and others.

Matt Diamond, CEO of Coalmine, made the following statement regarding the release of The Hunger Pains Remix EP. “As a label, Coalmine places a strong emphasis on the producer as well as the artist and there’s not a better way to breath new life into a previously existing record than by creating a remix. The idea to release The Hunger Pains Remix EP is inspired largely from the days of when classic albums would be followed up with a 12″ or vinyl EP that would contain otherwise nearly impossible to find remixes. The concept of collecting and ‘digging’ for those hard to find gems is an element of the culture that has shifted from record stores to downloads. Although the experience has changed, the end result is the same…dope music.”

The tracklisting is as follows:

Tracklisting: 1. “I Am” (Remix) feat. Dilated Peoples
2. “I Am” [NODFACTOR.com Remix] (prod. by DJ Qvali)*
3. “Brooklyn Bridge” [Part II] feat. Sha Stimuli & Push! Montana
4. “Brooklyn Bridge” feat. Masta Ace (M-Phazes Remix)