DPR Ian is back with new music!

The South Korean-Australian rapper-songwriter and director also known as Christian Yu of music collective Dream Perfect Regime (DPR) is returning with his third album Moodswings In To Order on July 29th. The record is the follow-up to his debut solo Moodswings in This Order EP from 2021. The two share the same acronym, MITO.

Last June 14, the artist hinted at the upcoming release on his social media accounts, including teaser images of the physical CD that highlight his distinctive abstract aesthetic.

On July 23, he shared a preview of his upcoming documentary accompanying the album release, following the creative process behind the album. Throughout the cinematic preview, scenes of him working in the studio along with teasers of horror-like visuals for an upcoming music video are stitched together. 

Hinting at a darker theme for the album and the artist altogether, the documentary features DPR Ian in gory prosthetic makeup and avant-garde fashion. Moodswings In To Order’s official documentary is set to premiere on the same day as the album. CD pre-order is now open here.

Moodswings In To Order tracklist:

  1. Seraph
  2. 1 Shot 
  3. Mood
  4. Miss Understood 
  5. Avalon
  6. Merry Go 
  7. Ribbon
  8. Winterfall
  9. Calico
  10. Mr. Insanity 
  11. Ballroom Extravaganza
  12. Sometimes I’m

DPR Ian and the rest of his fellow DPR members are set to embark on THE REGIME WORLD TOUR, which kicks off in the United States in September.

Watch the documentary preview below: 

Stream Moodswings In To Order: