GOT7 is almost here! The seven-member K-pop group continues to tease their long-awaited return with a clip from “NANANA,” the focus single of their self-written and self-titled comeback EP, which is set to arrive on May 23 at 6PM KST.

Following GOT7’s departure from JYP Entertainment in 2021, this release marks their first release as a group since their 2020 hit “Encore.” The upcoming self-titled EP is also their first physical release since their fourth studio album from 2020, Breath of Love: Last Piece. 

The group first unveiled plans for a comeback on May 9. Soon after, they launched their brand-new logo across their new social media platforms and paid tribute to their fans by sharing a green poster symbolizing their official fandom “I GOT 7” with each of the members’ names written on it, along with a May 23 date, hinting at their return.

“It’s for those who are trying not to forget about who they are, for those who have waited, and for those who have been with us. This is the beginning of our new first step, and it is the most GOT7-like album thus far,” the group said about the project. 

The multinational group consisting of members from the United States, South Korea, China, and Thailand—JAY B, Mark, Jackson Wang, Jinyoung, Youngjae, BamBam, and Yugyeom—first made their debut with their EP Got It? in 2014.

While on hiatus, the group has been active with their solo activities across music, acting, and entrepreneurship. 

In the case of group leader JAY B, he embarked on his solo career showcasing an R&B-leaning sound and skills as a producer with projects including his debut solo EP SOMO:FUME from 2021 under H1GHR Music.

Early this year, JAY B also dropped another EP entitled Love, a side project under the moniker Def. which he also uses as his producer name. 

GOT7’s main rapper Jackson Wang has been keeping busy during the group’s break, establishing his own label Team Wang and forming supergroup PANTHEPACK with Karencici, J.Sheon, and ICE, which just wrapped up a highly successful tour in China. He has most recently released his English single “Blow.” 

Wang also made headlines in April after he made his debut on the Coachella stage with 88rising. 

Also releasing his solo music last year is Yugyeom, whose first EP Point of View: U under AOMG made it to HipHopDX Asia’s “20 Best Albums of 2021” list. Tuan, the group’s eldest member has been steadily releasing singles like “My Life” and “Never Gonna Come Down” with BIBI, along with participating in the official soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ Shang-Chi and The Legend of The Ten Rings

In honor of his 25th birthday last year, the group’s main vocalist Youngjae premiered his first mini-album entitled COLORS, From Ars. While Jinyoung who is also part of the duo JJ Project with JAY B has been busy starring in K-Drama television shows like The Devil Judge and Yumi’s Cells. 

Yesterday (May 19), the group shared an exclusive preview of the EP with a video of each track’s highlights. True to the group’s description of the project, fans can expect more mature self-written, and self-produced material with all members being heavily involved in the record. 

The GOT7 EP and the video for their title track “NANANA” will be released on May 23, 6PM KST.


  1. TRUTH
  2. Drive Me To The Moon
  4. Two
  5. Don’t Care About Me
  6. Don’t Leave Me Alone

An hour (5PM KST) before the EP drop, GOT7 will also host a #TwitterBlueroom LIVE Q&A with fans. 

Today, GOT7’s official Twitter account also announced that the 2022 fancon official merchandise will be available soon.

Watch the teaser for “NANANA” below: