Asian-American collective 88rising, along with Marvel Music and Interscope Records, unveil the official soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ Shang-Chi and The Legend of The Ten Rings, out today, September 3.

The media giants enlisted 88rising and Sean Miyashiro as executive producers for the soundtrack to bring in a star-studded roster of Asian talent to create music inspired by the film. Marvel Studios’ revealed the news on Twitter, stating, “the official soundtrack showcases the next generation of Asian artists from around the world.”

The Shang-Chi and The Legend of The Ten Rings: The Album, features some of the biggest names in Asian and Asian-American hip hop, including Saweetie, Anderson .Paak, Jhené Aiko, Guapdad 4000, Rich Brian, Audrey Nuna, NIKI, Warren Hue, DPR LIVE, DPR IAN, BIBI, JJ Lin, Mark Tuan, keshi, Seori, peace., Simu Liu, Zion.T, and Gen Hoshino. Swae Lee, 21 Savage, EarthGang, and more also appear.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



Prior to the soundtrack’s full release, 88rising dropped three singles, including “Lazy Susan” by Rich Brian , Masiwei, Warren Hue, and 21 Savage; “Every Summertime” by NIKI; and “Run It” by Rich Brian, DJ Snake, and Rick Ross.

Shang-Chi and The Legend of The Ten Rings: The Album premiered alongside the film’s box office debut today.

Check out the full tracklist below:

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder


  1. Always Rising – NIKI, Rich Brian, Warren Hue
  2. Diamond + and Pearls – DPR LIVE, DPR IAN, peace.
  3. In The Dark – Swae Lee, Jhené Aiko
  4. Lazy Susan – 21 Savage, Rich Brian, Masiwei, Warren Hue
  5. Nomad – Zion.T, Gen Hoshino
  6. Fire in the Sky – Anderson .Paak
  7. Lose Control – JJ Lin
  8. Every Summertime – NIKI
  9. Never Gonna Come Down – Mark Tuan, BIBI
  10. Foolish – Rich Brian, Warren Hue, Guapdad 4000
  11. Clocked Out! – Audrey Nuna, NIKI
  12. Act Up – Rich Brian, Earthgang
  13. Baba Says – Various Artists
  14. Run It – DJ Snake, Rick Ross, Rich Brian
  15. Swan Song – Saweetie, NIKI
  16. War With Heaven – keshi
  17. Hot Soup – 88rising, Simu Liu
  18. Warriors – Warren Hue, Seori

Directed by Destin Daniel Cretton, Shang-Chi and The Legends of The Ten Rings stars Simu Liu, Tony Leung, Awkwafina, Fola Chen, Meng’er Zhang, Florian Munteanu, Ronny Cheng, and Michelle Yeoh. This is Marvel’s first Asian-led superhero film.

Stream the album in full:

Original reporting by Anisha Khemlani