HipHopDX Premiere: New Jersey’s Mello B has unveiled his new EP, No Filter, which comes with five fresh tracks. From rapping to singing, he’s able to flex his versatility throughout the project. For “No Calls,” Mello samples Justin Timberlake’s hit single, “Cry Me A River.”

“I know music change lives, so I gotta be potent — that bar defines the entire project,” he told HipHopDX. “The whole thing. There’s ‘No Filter’ when it comes to what I say in my music and that makes it potent. That’s what makes great music, what makes my music great, and what makes a great artist. What’s the point of making music if you can’t say how you feel, right?”

Check out the No Filter album stream above, and cover art and tracklist below.

Screen Shot 2018-03-09 at 11.13.23 AM
  1. Forever At Motion
  2. No Time
  3. No Advice
  4. 732
  5. Foreal