HipHopDX Premiere: Ahead of the release of Jamo Gang’s self-titled EP, the group — MCs El Gant and Ras Kass and producer J57 — already shared the first single, “All Eyes On Us,” and now, just a day before their new EP is released, they’re back with “The Altar,” featuring Snak The Ripper.

“We have been building with Snak the Ripper &  Perry Papadakos heavily for the past year” Jamo Gang tells HipHopDX. “We felt Snak’s voice and style were a perfect match for ‘Tha Altar.'”

The East Coast trio’s self-titled EP is expected to arrive on January 30 and comes with a bonus track featuring DJ Premier who originally co-signed the group.



Check out “The Altar” above, and the EP’s tracklist and cover art below.

280118 Jamo Gang EP
  1. This is Jamo Gang
  2. Go Away
  3. Straight No Chase
  4. Here We Go Again f. Big Twins
  5. All Eyes on Us’ f. DeeJay Element
  6. Welcome to the Golden Era
  7. Jamo Gang f. Shabaam Sahdeeq
  8. The Altar f. Snak the Ripper