HipHopDX Premiere: Ahead of his upcoming debut album, Here, Halifax, Nova Scotia native ChanHays has shared a slice of the album titled “Running,” which features Skyzoo, Elzhi and Uptown XO.

Previously released singles include “New Bag” with The Cool Kids, one of several features on the project. ChanHays addressed the diversity found on his album in the press release.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



“I wanted a wide range in the sound to showcase my production,” he said. “I feel I can do it all. That said, there’s a continuity throughout the tracks and the artists featured. These are artists I’ve been a fan of for years and I think I’ve given them backdrops on which they can really flex.”

Here is expected to arrive on October 20. Pre-order the album here.

Listen to the song above and check out the stacked tracklist for Here below.

  1. Of The Essence f. Skyzoo
  2. Smokin’ f. Guilty Simpson, Phat Kat & Fat Ray
  3. New Bag f. The Cool Kids
  4. Bully Zone f. Conway & Ill Bill
  5. Horn Play f. Roc Marciano, Meyhem Lauren & Ghettosocks
  6. Never Knew f. Supastition, One Be Lo & Ambition
  7. The Shoes f. Homeboy Sandman, Ghettosocks & John Robinson
  8. Running f. Skyzoo, Elzhi & Uptown XO
  9. Sipset Science
  10. Ghost In The Shell f. Pharoahe Monch, Ras Kass & Ghettosocks
  11. Front Page f. Elcamino & BENNY
  12. Diamonds f. Torae, Vice Soletric & Rapper Big Pooh
  13. The Medicine f. Cormega, Quake Matthews, Ruste Juxx
  14. Freedom f. Edo.G, Skyzoo, Reks & Reeny Smith
  15. Gotta Love It f. Ras Kass, Guilty Simpson, Ghettosocks & Tachichi
  16. Sit Back f. Erick Sermon & Saukrates
  17. Infinity f. Masta Ace, Nill & AG