HipHopDX Premiere: In anticipation of his upcoming compilation LP, Still Commanding Respect, Ran Reed rolls through with another single, “The Crew,” featuring a punishing guest verse from U.G. Produced by Nick Wiz, the track infuses elements of Das EFX’s classic cut, “Real Hip-Hop,” however, the true highlight is the undeniable chemistry between Reed and the Cella Dwellas vet.

“The Crew” is the first instant grat track off the iTunes pre-order, which can be found here. The 20 tack LP is scheduled for a January 13 release through Reed’s RRM Consulting imprint. Check out “The Crew” above and the Still Commanding Respect tracklist below.

  1. Timeless
  2. Hard Rhymer
  3. The Crew (f. U.G.)
  4. Still Commanding Respect
  5. Stray Shot (f. LoVel)
  6. Pathetic M.C.’s (f. Bumpy Knuckles)
  7. Mind Of A Gangster
  8. Silly Love
  9. Doo Doo (f. D.J. Modesty)
  10. Walking Testimony
  11. Marked For Death (f. Kool G. Rap)
  12. B.S.R.S
  13. The Innovator (f. Shabaam Sahdeeq)
  14. Switch Up
  15. The God’s Power (f. Sadat X)
  16. Made For Me
  17. The Gun Boy Interlude (f. M.O.P. )
  18. Tortured Souls (f. U.G.)
  19. Invasion (f. D.V. Alias Khryst)
  20. Dedication (Part II)