After a two-year hiatus, Detroit’s Boldy James marks his official return to Hip Hop with a new mixtape, House of Blues, which dissects his experiences in the streets while dabbling in drug deals and chasing the almighty dollar. The nine-track project comes after dealing with what he calls “typical Detroit bullshit” (jail) and dives into his personal reflections.

Co-signed by Nas, the Mass Appeal Records signee delivered the Art of Rock Climbing EP and a string of videos earlier this year and aims to carry that momentum with House of Blues. According to a press release, the title of the album was inspired by his first show with Nas at the venue, House of Blues, and it’s also a reference to a time when James and his older brother Blue would “sell blue pills out of a blue house on a street called Blue Hill.” The project officially drops Monday (February 27).

Listen to it in its entirety above and check out the tracklist below.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder


  1. “Do It”
  2.  “Now You Know” feat. Rocaine, 50 Gwuap Jay C
  3.  “Surve” feat. Project
  4.  “How To Hustle”
  5.  “A Couple” feat. Rocaine, 50 Gwuap Jay C
  6.  “Jugg”
  7.  “Hit It” feat. Gunplay
  8.  “Maserati Rick”
  9.  “On My Way Up” feat. Rocaine, 50 Gwuap Jay C