Recent Aftermath signee Slim Da Mobster has stated he will indeed be a part of the highly anticipated Dr. Dre album, Detox.                 
Speaking with MTV, the Los Angeles rapper explained that while he’s been at work on his Aftermath debut, the work he’s done with Dre has kept him occupied. “I’m not even focused on my album right now. I’m all about his album. ‘Cause the better I do on that, the better it is for the situation with my album.

In other news, Brooklyn emcee Skyzoo has chosen an official release day for his debut album, The Salvation. Previously scheduled for August 11 [click to read], Skyzoo will drop the album on September 29.

The Salvation will be 15 tracks long, with production from Just Blaze, Nottz, Best Kept Secret, and five beats from long-time collaborator and label head 9th Wonder [click to read]. “It wasn’t really a ‘who’s hot, who’s not’ type of thing. It was more so ‘just get what sounds right.’ I got a lot of big name producers, and I also got a lot of up and comers,” he said in a press statement.

The Salvation will be released on Jamla/Duck Down Records. Track listing is below:

1. The Opener (produced by Cyrus Tha Great)
2. Return Of The Real (produced by Just Blaze)
3. The Beautiful Decay [click to listen] (produced by 9th Wonder)
4. My Interpretation (produced by Best Kept Secret)
5. Popularity (produced by Nottz)
6. Like A Marathon (produced by 9th Wonder)
7. The Shooter’s Soundtrack (produced by Cyrus Tha Great)
8. Under Pressure (produced by 9th Wonder)
9. Penmanship (produced by Black Milk [click to read])
10. Dear Whoever (produced by Illmind)
11. For What It’s Worth ((produced by Eric G)
12. The Necessary Evils [click to listen] (produced by Needlz)
13. Easy To Fly featuring Carlitta Durand (produced by 9th Wonder)
14. Bottom Line (produced by Eric G)
15. Metal Hearts (produced by 9th Wonder)
16. Maintain (produced by Nottz)