When Chingy and DTP/Def Jam parted ways late last year [click to read], it seemed the future of the rapper best known for his club smash “Right Thurr” was looking quite bleak. However, despite the setback of leaving a major label, Chingy is on path to release his fifth album, 1st Quarter.

1st Quarter features R&B crooner Trey Songz on “Spend Sum Money,” as well as Gucci Mane and Soulja Boy on the albums’ first single, “Balla.”

The album, which comes as a digital release, is marked as a joint venture with Chingy’s Slot-A-Lot Records and Gracie Productions, which in turn is a similar move fellow St. Louis rapper J-Kwon had done just a few months ago [click to read].

Dorian Washington, President of Gracie Productions Urban division, explained the significance of having an established artist on his roster. “We are thrilled to have an artist of Chingy’s caliber partner with Gracie. This is an incredible album, and a tribute to how great an artist Chingy continues to be,” he said in a press release statement.

The track listing for 1st Quarter is below:

1. Pu**y Ni**a
2.  Hatin’ On Myself
3.  Look At Her Go
4.  Money Motivation
5.  Balla (ft. Gucci Mane & Soulja Boy)
6.  Spend Sum Money (ft. Trey Songz)
7.  Ain’t No Way
8.  Porn Star
9.  Stand Tall
10.  Git Doe
11.  Another One
12.  Lovely Ladies
13.  2 Kool 2 Dance
14.  Outro