It’s been a decade since Rock and Ruck, aka Sean Price, have released an album as Heltah Skeltah. Since their debut album Nocturnal and 1998’s follow up Magnum Force, both rappers have remained family but have gone down different paths.

Sean Price reinvented himself as a solo artist and has released several projects to much acclaim in the underground. Some of his new fans have no idea that he’s Ruck (“At shows kids will approach me to my face and ask how Ruck is doing…I just respond with he’s chillen,” says Sean Price via statement). Rock, on the other hand, recently made headlines after battling a murder charge and being accused of pimping [click to read]. Fans have been salivating for a new album for ten years. Now they will finally get it.

2008 will see the return of Heltah Skeltah for their upcoming project entitled D.I.R.T. (Da Incredible Rap Team) under the familiar Duck Down Records umbrella. Ruck and Rock will be back at it again to give fans old and new a dosage of that Boot Camp Clik flavor.

With production from Khrysis, Marco Polo, Evidence, Illmind, Black Milk, Sic Beats, and more, as well as guest appearances from fellow Duck Down artists, Buckshot, Smif N Wessun, Ruste Juxx, and The Representativz, Ruck and Rock stuck to their proven formula and sound. Sean Price states: “We didn’t try and get cute with this album and pick some ‘out da box’ beats and get on some philosophy sh*t. We did what we knew best and that was rhyme about the street, while of course infusing the humor that you know you’re going to get when you listen to our rhymes.”


Tracklisting and credits for Heltah Skeltah’s D.I.R.T (Tentative):

1.) Intro

2.) Insane (Produced by Marco Polo)

3.) Chipmunk 3000 (Produced by Fatim)

4.) Everything Is Heltah Skeltah (Produced by Illmind)

5.) D.I.R.T. (Another Boot Camp Clik Yeah Song) (Produced by Khrysis)

6.) So Damn Tough f/Buckshot and Ruste Juxx (Produced by Illmind)

7.) WMD f/Smif N Wessun (Produced by M-Phazes)

8.) That’s Incredible (Produced by EZ Mo Bee)

9.) Ape Muzik f/ The Representativz (Produced by Stu Bangas)

10.) The Art of Disrespekanization (Produced by Khrysis)

11.) Hellz Kitchen (Produced by Evidence)

12.) Shmack Muzik (Produced by Sic Beats)

13.) Twinz (Produced by Ken Ring)

14.) Ruck N Roll (Produced by Stu Bangas)

Look for D.I.R.T. on Duck Down Records to be released on September 30th.