Just under five short months since HipHopDX teamed up with an Audio Section favorite to release our
the exclusive HipHopDX Presents
The Revolution Begins
With a Takeover v1
[click to download] we’re back with another exclusive!

This time having Canada’s “hardest working DJ” DJ Denox on the team we present The Mid-Year Review. A 12 track mix of
original material that recaps Word’s
top tracks released over the first 6 months of 2008. Exclusive tracks and
remixes that are sure to keep your head nodding for over an hour and some
change. The Mid-Year Review features production
from Nu Revolution Camp producers Professa, Strada, Street Level
& Capish as well as outside production from DeMo and DJ Denox while NRC emcee’s Kontact, Black Knight
& D-Dub make guest appearances
amongst others.

01 The Soulless Saint (prod. Strada)

02 Grudge of a Madman (rmx) (prod. Capish & Wodzu)

03 Danger Zone f. Black Night (prod. Professa)

04 Quest for My Existence (prod. Professa) [click to listen]

05 The Missing Element (prod. DJ Denox)

06 Dreamin’ of Superstardom (prod. Capish)

07 Scrapbook v1: The MC Years (prod. DeMo)

08 Word’s Signing Day Freestyle f. Kontact & Black Knight [click to listen]

09 Above Average Status f. RhymeZwell & Kontact

10 The FunkBox (rmx) f. Kontact, SoL, Black Knight & RhymeZwell (prod.

11 Park & Ride (prod. Strada) [click to listen]

12 A Psychedelic Side to Love f. SoL tha Analyst (prod. Street Level)

13 Diaries of Deception f. D-Dub, Deedaman & Black Knight (prod. Strada)

HipHopDX & DJ Denox Present WordsmithThe Mid-Year Review [click to download]

Just as we did last time around, Wordsmith & HipHopDX.com
are offering a 10% discount off clothing from Vintage Limited (a clothing line that sponsors Words). Check the site now at vintagelimited.com. For more
information on Wordsmith check
wordsmithmusic.com and for DJ Denox
check myspace.com/djdenox.