After seminal productions ranging from Kool G Rap & DJ Polo‘s “Ill Street Blues,” LL Cool J‘s “I Shot Ya” and Nas‘ “Hate Me Now,” Poke and Tone of The Trackmasters announced to that they have just completed 230 new songs.

The duo, who was responsible for signing 50 Cent to Columbia Records nearly 10 years ago, returned after Poke had delved into television production and Tone, formerly the ’90s rapper Red Hot Lover Tone, had been holding down a VP position at Universal/Motown.

Like Diddy‘s Hitmen, The Trackmasters has historically been a personnel-changing team with its two founders at the core. New additions to The Trackmasters included former Houston underground Hip Hop group K-Otix member The Are as well as Frequency, who evolved from productions with Wordsworth and Oktober to recent tracks for Snoop Dogg, as well as others.

With a reported three-month residency in Battery Studios in New York that cost an estimated $300,000 to use over the time, the production outfit also enlisted Punchline of the group EMC [click here to read feature…] and Smack DVD battle emcee Iron Solomon to assist in writing these songs.

The article has yet to confirm where these songs will be appearing, but Poke predicts the material will generate “$30 million” in time.