Virgin/EMI Records announced today that Dem Franchise Boyz are back with a new March 28 album Da Point of No Return. The work features production by Mannie Fresh and Jazze Pha with features including T-Pain and Pleasure of Pretty Rick.

The release comes over two years after 2005’s On Top of Our Game. Though critically-panned, the album achieved gold status, largely bolstered by the platinum ringtone of “I Think They Like Me.” According to Virgin Records, the song was an archetype in the ringtone phenomenon, and influenced numerous other labels and artists.

The group’s success was largely attributed at the time to the arrival of Jermaine Dupri as head of black music at Virgin. JD has since moved to Island/Def Jam, justifying his absence on the group’s sophomore effort.

Dem Franchise Boyz‘ new single “Talkin’ Out Da Side Of Ya Neck” has hit radio and BET‘s Rap City this month. The song is produced by Bangladesh, also responsible for Kelis‘ “Bossy.”