The Man on the Moon is landing very soon. Kid Cudi announced on Monday (December 7) the third installment of his famed series will be dropping this Friday (December 11). Man on the Moon III: The Chosenarrives a full decade after the anticipated sequel released back in 2010.

The 18 tracks will mainly remain free of features outside of assists from the late Pop Smoke, grime legend Skepta, Trippie Redd and indie Grammy-nominated artist Phoebe Bridgers. The album’s trippy artwork was created by Sam Spratt. Cudi also shared a swift 20-second teaser for the album to kick off the week.

Cudi began teasing Man on the Moon III in October with another spooky trailer. He also hinted at continuing the trilogy during the outro to his “The Adventures of Moon Man & Slim Shady” collaboration with Eminem. The track debuted in the top 25 on the Billboard Hot 100.

After nabbing his first No. 1 hit on the Hot 100 earlier in 2020 thanks to Travis Scott’s help with “THE SCOTTS,” Mr. Rager now has his sights set on topping the Billboard 200 with a No. 1 album for the first time in his career. In the past, he’s only reached No. 2 with Indicud in 2013.

Cudi starred in HBO’s We Are Who We Are drama, which kicked off season one in September. The Ohio multi-hyphenate is expected to release his Entergalactic album in 2021 alongside a Netflix animated series.

Kid Cudi Teases 'Man On The Moon III': 'The Trilogy Continues'

Watch the MOTM3 trailer above and check out the tracklist below.

  1. Beautiful Trip
  2. Tequila Shots
  3. Another Day
  4. She Knows This
  5. Dive
  6. Damaged
  7. Heaven On Earth
  8. Show Out f. Pop Smoke & Skepta
  9. Solo Dolo, Pt. III
  10. Sad People
  11. Elsie’s Baby Boy (flashback)
  12. Sept. 16
  13. The Void
  14. Lovin’ Me f. Phoebe Bridgers
  15. The Pale Moonlight
  16. Rockstar Knights f. Trippie Redd
  17. 4 Da Kidz
  18. Lord I Know