With the arrival of P-Valley, Starz’ upcoming strip club drama series based on creator/showrunner Katori Hall’s play Pussy Valley, a multifarious Hip Hop soundtrack was needed. After all, some of the raunchiest rap tunes have lived for years in exotic dancer establishments for eons.

Budding Memphis rapper Jucee Froot was blessed with the honors of having her new record, “Down in the Valley,” be the sound focal point for the series’ opening credits.

“These niggas grind hard but these bitches grind harder/climbing out the pool just to get out the bottom,” Jucee sets the track off with seductive Tennessee drawl.

Set in deep South Mississippi, P-Valley is said to chronicle the lives of “the hopeful, the lost, the broken, the ballers, the beautiful, and the damned” all through an ardent trap music soundtrack.

The show stars Brandee Evans, Nicco Annan, Shannon Thornton, J. Alphonse Nicholson and more and is produced by Khaliah Neal
and Chernin Entertainment with Hall, Peter Chernin, Dante Di Loreto and Patrik-Ian Polk all serving as executive producers.

Watch the HipHopDX-premiered P-Valley above. The series debuts Sunday, July 12 at 9:00 PM ET/PT, and at 8:00 PM ET/PT starting on Sunday, July 19th on STARZ going forward. Visit StarPlayz for more information.

Check below for the full tracklist for the upcoming first episode, “Perpetratin’” and the living soundtrack stream. Expect Hip Hop heat each week!

“Down In The Valley,” Jucee Froot

“In Dis Hoe,” Duke Deuce

“Know What I Mean,” Made ft. OhNo

“Bu$y,” Jus Bentley ft. Zedd Zilla

“Thirty8,” Robnhood Tra

“Turn Up,” S3nsi Molly & Lil Brook

“Ten Percent,” cast master

“Nobody,” Playa Fly

“Boy Listen,” Bellringer

“Lifes a Bitch,” Jucee Froot

“Anna Got Me Clickin,” Hitkidd

“Neat,” Q Money

“Drip Wet,” Megatrax Library

“Make That Money,” Jucee Froot

“Guapo,” Ferris

“Finer Things,” Feyi

“Sit On My Lap,” Lil Murda

“Control Me,” VanJess

“Want It All,” Mulatto

“Stack$,” Cam & Slim

“No Broke Dick,” Jucee Froot

“Mumbo Jumbo,” Tierra Whack