HipHopDX Premiere

Veteran MC Slaine has revealed the cover art and tracklist for his upcoming One Day album. Produced by The Arcitype, the 12-track effort features guest appearances from Vinnie Paz, ILL BILL, Apathy, Locksmith, Rite Hook and Statik Selektah, among others.

Along with the album details, the Boston native has also shared a new visual for “Redemption,” the opening track of the album.

“It sets the tone for what the record is about and where it lives sonically,” Slaine tells HipHopDX. “We thought it made sense as the first video too. The lyrics came to me first and Arcitype crafted the music to bring my performance of them to the next level. With the video, we just tried to convey a feeling of finding strength in solitude.”

Slaine, who is a recovering addict, clearly uses his music as therapy. As explained in the press release, One Day “navigates listeners through a journey of pain, loss, reflection and redemption” as Slaine finds strength and hope in his darkest moments.

View this post on Instagram

Someday it will all make sense. ? by @ovstills

A post shared by Slaine (@slainesworld) on

The forthcoming album serves as Slaine’s first full-length solo release since 2014’s The King Of Everything Else. 

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



“I had to get to the bottom of some pain,” he says. “When I got there I found my passion again. I thought I may just move on with the film side of things for a while, but this album started writing itself in my head. Turns out this is the one I’ve been waiting my whole life to make.”

One Day is expected to arrive on November 22 via AR Classic Records.

Until then, check out the “Redemption” video above and One Day tracklist and cover art below.

  1. Redemption
  2. Time Is Now f. Rite Hook
  3. Still Got My Gun f. ILL BILL, Vinnie Paz & Rite Hook
  4. Trick The Trap f. Statik Selektah & Rasheed Chappell
  5. It Catches You f. Nico Franc
  6. Broken Toys f. Apathy & Locksmith
  7. Night Will Fall
  8. The Feeling I Get
  9. The Day Before I Die
  10. Can’t Stay The Same
  11. One More Day
  12. Do What You Love f. Cyrus Deshield