With their new LP Infantry dropping on March 29, The Snowgoons (Det, JS Kuster, Sicknature & DJ Illegal) kick off their 20th anniversary year with the project’s first single ”Goon Infantry,” featuring Ill Bill, Nems, Nocturnal, Sicknature, and DJ Illegal.

“It was all filmed within the last month,” DJ Illegal told HipHopDX. “It started with Ill Bill’s verse in Germany, during the La Coka Nostra Tour, then we went to Russia for two Snowgoon shows and we knocked out some scenes live at the Kremlin.

“All Sicknature parts were filmed in Russia,” he continued. “Just some days later we went to New York and hooked up with Nems and filmed right in front of his crib.”

While their previous LP Goon Bap was distinctly immersed in 90s era production and features, Illegal notes that Infantry will, instead, focus more on the next generation.

“With the new album we’re focusing on the new wave and new kids on the scene,” he explains. “We always got our usual suspects on deck but this time we feature a lot of new artists that most of our fans have probably never heard before.

“There are so many dope rappers most people don’t know about and it’s always important to push the culture,” he says.

DJ Illegal also confirmed a rumor that the duo is releasing — among other projects this year — a collaborative project with Onyx and Das EFX. “2019 is really the year of the Goons,” he says.

Check out The Snowgoons “Goon Infantry,” above.