Tokyo, Japan – Swizz Beatz has released a visual for “Echo” from last month’s Poison album. Boasting vocals from Nas, the video features several visually stimulating backdrops ranging from a symphony of lights to a winter wonderland.

“Echo” was brought to life by teamLab and directors Hoedown & Vincent Lou Film who shot the visual at the Digital Art Museum’s MORI Building in Tokyo.

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Nasir Jones (@nas) on

The 10-track project features Lil Wayne, Kendrick Lamar, Styles P, Jim Jones, Pusha T, Young Thug, 2 Chainz and French Montana.

The star-studded affair was originally going to include a JAY-Z , Nas, Jadakiss and DMX collaboration, but Swizz felt the song — “Just Because” — would have overshadowed the rest of the cuts on the album.

“Imagine if I put that record on this album, I don’t think a lot of songs would be getting the attention that they’re getting as a body of work,” Swizz told TIDAL’s Rap Radar. “It took discipline, and I had to remove things on purpose…That would have been like the main thing on people’s lists.

“What I was noticing was people were coming in the studio and only talking about that song, and you know the era that we’re in people are going to go to the album, go to that song, and not even bother with the rest of them.”

At least one Nas collab made it to the tracklist.

Watch the “Echo” video above.