HipHopDX Premiere – Established Oakland rapper Young Gully has appeared on songs with Bay Area legends such as Too $hort, Mistah FAB, Philthy Rich, E-40, Dead Prez, Mozzy and Nef The Pharaoh. Now, he’s back with a new video for “Bigger Picture.”

The track comes from his latest album, Eyes Wide Shut, which was released last Friday (September 14). In the Rob Driscal-directed visual, Gully overlooks his city wearing a maroon and yellow Nirvana shirt as he dissects his everyday life and sets his sights on the future.

“The concept of ‘Bigger Picture’ was about seeing the full spectrum of every situation good or bad,” Gully tells HipHopDX. “Every video I did for this album, I wanted the locations to match the vibe of the song. My overhead view of the Bay Area in this video symbolizes surviving through the trials and tribulations that haunt my hometown and claiming my position in this game.”

Gully’s ties to the Oakland community run deep. In 2009, he worked with journalist Pendarvis Harshaw on his Oscar Grant Project mixtape. All proceeds went to Grant’s daughter and uncle in the aftermath of his death at the hands of an Oakland police officer. Grant’s tragic murder was documented in Ryan Coogler’s 2013 film Fruitvale Station

“Bigger Picture” follows the lead single “Show Me Love” featuring OMB Peezy.

Cop Eyes Wide Shut here, watch the video above and check out the tracklist below. 

1. I Care Into (Ft. Teespeaks)
2. Def Of Gas Pt. 2 f. DJ Fresh
3. Time Will Tell
4. All My Brothers
5. Street Niggas Interlude
6. Show Me Love f. OMB Peezy
7. Never Let Me Die
8. Speakin’ On The Kid
9. Bigger Picture
10. Her 90s Playlist f. Deltrice x G Team Wit It
11. Catalina
12. Tired
13. That’s Life Pt. 3
14. Layin’ Low
15. Criticize Me Interlude
16. Ambitionz Of A Ryda f. Zayel
17. Wanna Know Outro f. Tay Off The Top
BONUS: Where My Woes
BONUS: Back To My Old Wayz (Remix f. HD)