New York, NY – As Nine prepares to reintroduce himself to the game with his new album King — dropping on September 9 — he’s gifting fans with the LP’s third single “Belafonte” featuring Conway The Machine.

DJ Illegal, 1/5 of The Snowgoons (who produced the entirety of the new album) explained to HipHopDX how the collaboration with the Shady Records MC came about.

“The track came together when I asked Nine who are his favorite new artists,” he says. “Right away he mentioned Conway, Westside Gunn, Benny The Butcher — all of the Griselda Crew.

“Just some days later the homie Sean Strange, who is connected with the whole Griselda team, made it happen.”

Earlier this month, Nine spoke to HipHopDX about his legacy and the new album.

“I am not happy with where I am placed on the list in Hip Hop,” he says, explaining what his motivation is after 20 years. King is set to be Nine’s way of establishing his stamp on the culture. “Snowgoon’s production got something out of me that I did not know was still there.”

The album is available for pre-order, here. Check out the tracklist, below.



01. The Revenant
02. Pull Up
03. Killmongor
04. Hilfiger
05. Tremendous
06. Belafonte ft Conway The Machine
07. Medusa
08. Breath ft Kool G Rap & Smoothe Da Hustler
09. I Am
10. Pita Roll
11. Jump Em ft Ruste Juxx
12. Champion ft Chris River
13. King