Queens rapper Meyhem Lauren and Cypress Hill producer DJ Muggs have teamed up for a new collaborative project, Gems From The Equinox. 

Packed with 11 fresh tracks, the album features some of the usual suspects, including Action Bronson, Hologram and B-Real. Roc Marciano, Conway, the late Sean Price and Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire contribute some colorful verses as well.

True to form, the album retains a strict East Coast Hip Hop vibe and a raw grittiness typically found throughout Lauren’s catalog. His last album, Piatto D’oro, was released in 2016 and featured a couple of the same contributors such as Bronson and Hologram.

As a bonus, the duo has also rolled through with a video for “Hashashin” featuring Conway. Directed by David Sakolsky, the visual finds the trifecta hitting dark alleyways while delivering their signature brand of ’90s-flavored Hip Hop.

Check out the video above, and the album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Screen Shot 2017-10-27 at 11.25.44 AM
  1. Camel Crush
  2. Street Religion f. Roc Marciano
  3. Shea Stadium f. Action Bronson
  4. Hashashin f. Conway
  5. Aquatic Violence f. Mr. MFN eXquire & Sean Price
  6. 151
  7. War Drums f. Hologram & BENNY THE BUTCHER
  8. Szechuan Peppercorn f. Action Bronson & Hologram
  9. Redrum
  10. Murder Rap
  11. Tension f. Action Bronson & B-Real