EarthGang are the newest members of the Dreamville Records roster. The duo of Doctur Dot and Johnny Venus officially signed with J. Cole’s imprint, joining fellow Spillage Village member J.I.D. on the label.

The Atlanta rappers are celebrating their signing with the release of a brand new EP titled Rags. The project features five tracks with guest appearances by Mick Jenkins, J.I.D. and Childish Major.

“We involved all the people who have been rocking with us since our beginning days,” EarthGang told HipHopDX about the EP. “From Hollywood JB to Childish Major to Elite, we have been able to create the sound with people who are hungry like us. We linked up with D.C. Young Fly, who is also from the west side of Atlanta, to narrate the EP. Showing love to our roots and the people stray grinding is what this project is all about. It’s the story of the beginning of a journey; recognizing humanity’s pure potential and endless possibilities in the some of our most trying times.”

Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist for EarthGang’s Rags below.

EarthGang Drop Rags EP
HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



1. Meditate f. J.I.D.
2. Nowhere Fast f. Childish Major
3. Red Light
4. Legendari
5. House f. Mick Jenkins