Respected in the mainstream and underground alike for his MC and producer skills, Hi-Tek is set to release Hi-Teknology 2: The Chip’ album. Album due on October 17th, on Babygrande. Tracklisting has been set and is shown below.

01. The Oracle (Intro)

02. The Chip

03. Keep It Moving (f. Dion, Q-Tip & Kurupt)

04. I Think I Got A Beat (f. Lil’ Tone)

05. Can We Go Back (f. Talib Kweli & Ayak)

06. Josephine (f. The Willie Cottrell Band, Ghostface & Pretty Ugly)

07. March (f. Busta Rhymes)

08. Where It Started At (NY) (f. Dion, Jadakiss, Papoose, Talib Kweli & Raekwon)

09. 1-800-Homicide (f. The Game & Dion)

10. Money Don’t Make U Rich (f. Strong Arm Steady)

11. Baby We Can Do It (f. Nok &  Haze (Czarnok))

12. Let It Go (f. Dion & Talib Kweli)

13. People Going Down (f. The Willie Cottrell Band)

14. So Tired (f. Dion, Bun B, Devin The Dude & Pretty Ugly)

15. Music For Life (f. J Dilla, Nas, Common, Busta Rhymes & Marsha of Floetry)

16. How We Do It (f. Snoop Dogg, Talib Kweli & Slim Thug)

17. Time Is Now (f. Reflection Eternal)

18. We Get Down (f. Mos Def, Raphael Saadiq & Bootsy Collins)

Speaking of underground releases…

The Juggaknots will be dropping  their long-overdue and highly anticipated sophomore LP, Use Your Confusion on October 31st. The album features production from group members Breeze Brewin and Buddy Slim, as well as outside production provided by Oh NoJ-Zone and B-Money. With guest appearances from Slick Rick, Sadat X, Wordsworth, NINE and Rob-O (of INI fame).