Strange Music Inc. always keep their fans happy with a regular supply of new music to bump..

The label keeps their core audience satisfied with the latest ¡Mayday! album, Search Party. Bernz, NonMS and Wrekonize’s new LP features 17 tracks with a guest appearance by their label boss, Tech N9ne. The group also celebrated the album’s arrival by dropping a music video for the standout track “Better Place,” which can be seen above.

Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist for Search Party below.

(The original version of this article was published on August 2, 2017 and can found below.)

Miami Hip Hop group ¡Mayday! has dropped a new video for “Do,” one of 17 tracks on their forthcoming album, Search Party. The entire project is cleverly tied together to make one larger narrative. The Strange Music Inc. signees kicked off their campaign last week with, “Airplane Mode,”a song that finds MCs Bernz and Wrekonize rapping about disconnecting from a society whose need for connectivity can be suffocating.

“Whether it’s my phone, the Internet, politics, it just seems like the noise level is super high,” Bernz said in a press release. “I think it’s important in this day and age to literally just turn everything off, ‘log all the way off,’ as my man Krizz Kaliko would say.”

Search Party is scheduled to arrive on September 8 ahead of the relaunch of fellow Strange Music rapper Murs’ Paid Dues festival, which goes down September 16 and 17 at the historic Pershing Square Park in Los Angeles.

Check out the cover art and tracklist below, and video above. Pre-order the album here.


1. Perimeter
2. Escape Plans
3. News To Me
4. How Would You Know
5. Better Place
6. Long Night f. Tech N9ne
I Normally Don’t Do That (Interlude skit)
7. Pretender f. Common Kings
8. System f. Common Kings
9. Tempted
10. Extra
11. Have Someone f. JL & Savannah Cristina
12. Airplane Mode
13. Save Me From Myself f. Stige
14. DO
15. Same Old Us f. Danny Acosta
16. One Way Trip
17. Don’t Rescue Me f. Rudi Goblen