The Hood Internet has made a name for itself by releasing high-quality mashups, but its latest work might be the best yet. The Chicago duo put together a new track titled “40 Years Of Hip Hop” that encapsulates decades of rap history.

The production wizards seamlessly blend over 150 songs into one record that clocks in at less than four minutes. The Hood Internet brings together the likes of Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five, Run-DMC, N.W.A, Wu-Tang Clan, UGK, Eminem, Missy Elliott, Lil Wayne and Kendrick Lamar for one cut showcasing different generations of Hip Hop.

“We’ve been working on this project for more than a year,” The Hood Internet told HipHopDX. “It’s certainly inspired by the work Girl Talk did when he made Night Ripper more than a decade ago, building on that approach of blending small bits of songs together to make a cohesive whole. Here we tried to take it to its logical extreme by making those bits of songs even smaller— rappers don’t even finish their own rhymes before it jumps to someone else. The challenge was still getting the vocals to fit together in a way that sounded natural. From there it just evolved into trying to capture all eras of Hip Hop in the context of one song-length song.”

You can watch the video version above or simply listen to the audio below. The Hood Internet also shared all of the artists included in the mashup, which can be viewed under the SoundCloud stream.

Artists Featured: 2Pac, 50 Cent, A Tribe Called Quest, Afrika Bambaataa, Audio Two, AZ, Beastie Boys, B.G., Big Pun, Biz Markie, Black Rob, Black Sheep, Blackstreet, Bobby Shmurda, Boogie Down Productions, Busta Rhymes, Cali Swag District, Cam’ron, Chamillionaire, Chance The Rapper, Clipse, Common, Craig Mack, Cypress Hill, David Banner, De La Soul, Dead Prez, Digable Planets, Digital Underground, DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince, DJ Kool, DJ Quik & Kurupt, DMX, Doug E Fresh, Dr. Dre, Drake, Eazy-E, Eminem, Eric B. & Rakim, Funky 4+1, Gang Starr, Geto Boys, Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five, GZA, House of Pain, Ice Cube, J-Kwon, Jadakiss, Jay Electronica, Jay-Z, JJ Fad, Juvenile, Kanye West, Kendrick Lamar, Kid Cudi, KRS-One, Lauryn Hill, Lil Jon & The Eastside Boys, Lil Kim, Lil Troy, Lil Wayne, LL Cool J, Ludacris, Madvillain, MC Shan, Meek Mill, MF DOOM, Missy Elliott, Mobb Deep, Montell Jordan, MOP, Nas, Naughty By Nature, Nelly, Nicki Minaj, Notorious B.I.G., N.W.A, Ol Dirty Bastard, OutKast, Pete Rock & CL Smooth, Petey Pablo, Pharoahe Monch, Public Enemy, Puff Daddy, Quad City DJs, Rich Boy, Rick Ross, Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock, Run-DMC, Salt N Pepa, Scarface, Schoolly D, Sir Mix-A-Lot, Skee-Lo, Slick Rick, Snoop Dogg, Soulja Boy, Sugarhill Gang, T La Rock, T-Wayne, T.I., Terror Squad, The Fat Boys, The Fatback Band, The Fugees, The Game, The Pack, The Pharcyde, The Roots, Three 6 Mafia, Tone Loc, Tyga, UGK, Usher, UTFO, Warren G, Whodini, Wreckx-N-Effect, Wu-Tang Clan, Ying Yang Twins, Young Gunz.