Los Angeles, CA – Ice Cube is joining forces with a major label. The rap icon has signed a deal with Interscope Records, joining fellow N.W.A member Dr. Dre at the industry powerhouse.

“It makes sense for a lot of reasons,” Cube told Variety. “Interscope has always been on the cutting edge of music, so it’s cool to be associated with a label that’s done so much for hip-hop and music in general. They’re game changers.”

Cube will continue to operate his Lench Mob Records independently, but future solo projects will have the backing of Interscope. The Friday franchise creator’s last three albums were released through the Lench Mob imprint following his departure from Priority Records.

“We are thrilled to announce that Ice Cube has joined the Interscope family,” said John Janick, Chairman and CEO of Interscope Geffen A&M in a press release. “He’s obviously one of the legendary figures in hip-hop … that’s a massive statement on its own, but he’s so much more than that. Cube has an incredible body of work, and as a fan, I’m honored to welcome him to the label.”

Cube’s first project for Interscope will be the re-release of his classic album Death Certificate, which originally dropped in October 1991. The updated version is being billed as a 25th-anniversary edition and will include three new tracks: “Only One Me,” “Dominate the Weak” and the lead single, “Good Cop, Bad Cop.”

Pre-orders for Death Certificate: 25th Anniversary Edition will become available on June 2. Check out official tracklist below.

The Death Side
1. Only One Me
2. Good Cop, Bad Cop
3. Dominate The Weak
4. The Funeral
5. The Wrong Nigga To Fuck Wit
6. My Summer Vacation
7. Steady Mobbin’
8. Robin Lench
9. Givin’ Up The Nappy Dug Out
10. Look Who’s Burnin’
11. A Bird In The Hand
12. Man’s Best Friend
13. Alive On Arrival
14. Death

The Life Side
15. The Birth
16. I Wanna Kill Sam
17. Horny Lil’ Devil
18. Black Korea
19. True To The Game
20. Color Blind
21. Doing Dumb Shit
22. Us
23. No Vaseline