Homeboy Sandman has released his Veins album.

The project from the independent vet is made up of 10 tracks with no listed features. “Clarity” was released earlier this year as the lead single.

“On my last couple of albums I challenged myself with regard to formats, trying to push the envelope as far as what exactly constitutes a rap record,” Homeboy Sandman says of the project on Stones Throw’s website. ‘Talking (Bleep)’ and ‘Problems’ were my last two lead singles, both markedly unconventional. I adore both of those songs and I adore both of those albums specifically for the new creative fulfillment I enjoyed while making them. There’s much more of that to come, but after spending three years outside of the box I was left with a burning desire to just fuckin rhyme. That’s Veins.”

This is the follow-up to last year’s Kindness for Weakness. He also dropped Lice 2 with Aesop Rock in between projects.

Homeboy Sandman’s Veins album stream, cover art and tracklist are below.

Homeboy Sandman veins album cover art
  1. Between the Clouds
  2. As Long As You Know
  3. Bamboo
  4. Clarity
  5. Consumption
  6. A’s, J’s & L’s
  7. Ceviche with Nietzsche
  8. Underground Dreams
  9. Lemon Ginger Tea
  10. Bless Up