Since emerging with 2001’s self-titled masterpiece, the British masterminds behind Gorillaz — Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett — have always expressed their affinity for Hip Hop artists. From their massive breakout hit “Clint Eastwood” featuring Del The Funky Homosapien to their work with Snoop Dogg and De La Soul on 2010’s Plastic Beach, Hip Hop has been a crucial element to crafting the Gorillaz’s signature sound.

The group’s forthcoming album is apparently no different. Over the weekend, an alphabetical list of the project’s tracklist surfaced online and boasts features from artists like Vince Staples, De La Soul, D.R.A.M., Grace Jones, Danny Brown, Pusha T and, oddly enough, ’70s folk singer Carly Simon. While the world awaits a title and release date, fans will be happy to know Gorillaz just announced its own music festival, appropriately titled Demon Dayz, which goes down in the U.K. on June 10.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



Check out the full tracklist below.

  1. Andromeda (f. D.R.A.M.)
  2. Ascension (f. Vince Staples)
  3. Busted And Blue
  4. Carnival (f. Anthony Hamilton)
  5. Charger (f. Grace Jones)
  6. Circle Of Friendz (f. Brandon Markell Holmes)
  7. Halfway To The Halfway House (f. Peven Everett)
  8. Hallelujah Money (f. Benjamin Clementine)
  9. Interlude: Elevator Going Up
  10. Interlude: New World
  11. Interlude: Penthouse
  12. Interlude: Talk Radio
  13. Interlude: The Elephant
  14. Interlude: The Non-conformist Oath
  15. Intro: I Switched My Robot Off
  16. Let Me Out (f. Mavis Staples & Pusha T)
  17. Momentz (f. De La Soul)
  18. Out Of Body (f. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Voshana)
  19. Saturnz Barz (f. Popcaan)
  20. Sex Murder Party (f. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz)
  21. She’s My Collar (f. Kali Uchis)
  22. Strobelite (f. Peven Everett)
  23. Submission (f. Danny Brown & Kelela)
  24. The Apprentice (f. Rag’n’bone Man, Zebra Katz & Ray BLK)
  25. Ticker Tape (f. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis)
  26. We Got The Power (f. Jehnny Beth)