Murs is back with his Captain California album.

The project has 13 tracks including the lead single “God Bless Kanye West.” Guest features on Captain California come from Curtiss King, Reverie, Beleaf and fellow Strange Music artist Krizz Kaliko.

This is the follow-up to 2015’s Have a Nice Life, which was Murs’ Strange Music debut. He since has released Brighter Daze with 9th Wonder.



Stream Murs’ Captain California album and check out the cover art and tracklist below.

Murs captain california album cover art


  1. Lemon Juice (feat. Curtiss King)
  2. Shakespeare on the Low (feat. Rexx Life Raj)
  3. GBKW (God Bless Kanye West)
  4. Colossus
  5. Another Round (feat. Krizz Kaliko)
  6. Xmas and Thanksgiving
  7. Summer
  8. 1000 Suns
  9. One Uh Those Days (feat. Reverie)
  10. G Is for Gentrify
  11. Animals Damnit (feat. Beleaf)
  12. Ay Caramba
  13. Wanna Be High (feat. Big Too Big)