Rising duo THEY. has built a devoted following through the steady release of singles and now they’re sharing their debut album, Nü Religion: Hyena. 

The 14-song project has no listed features, but does come with the recently leaked Dawson’s Creek-referencing “Dante’s Creek,” where they definitely sing the turn-of-the-millennium teen drama’s iconic theme song line, “I don’t wanna wait for our lives to be over” over a slow-burn R&B beat.

The LA-based artists toured with Bryson Tiller in 2016 and their Nü Religion EP from 2015 has amassed 8 million plays on SoundCloud across three songs. They’ve carried those three songs over to this, their official studio debut.

Check out THEY.’s Nü Religion: Hyena album stream, tracklist and album art below.

  1. Nü Religion: Hyena (Intro)
  2. Africa
  3. Deep End
  4. Motley Crew
  5. Truth Be Told
  6. What You Want
  7. Silence
  8. Back Around
  9. Bad Habits
  10. Say When
  11. All
  12. Dante’s Creek
  13. Back It Up
  14. U-RITE
THEY Nu Religion Hyena album cover art