Scotty ATL celebrated his 29th birthday yesterday (January 15) with the release of his Smokin On My Own Strain mixtape.

The project, released through his Cool Club label, is hosted by DJ Scream, DJ Tokars and DJ Mike Mars and features 12 tracks. Starlito, Kap G and Curren$y all make appearances and the late Doe B and Bankroll Fresh are each resurrected for a verse.

Production on Smokin On My Own Strain comes from Drumma Boy, JayeLL and KE on the Track.

In November, Scotty ATL spoke with HipHopDX about his year in Atlanta, which was riddled with violence and the deaths of those he was close to.

“It’s been happening to the point where you have to remind yourself to have feeling,” he said to Senior Features Writer Ural Garrett. “You become numb in a sense to what’s going on and you have to remind yourself to have feeling. When you’re on tour, niggas is holding your arm to the chair, you can’t go anywhere with it. You got one bunk or go outside for a minute, but you still gotta perform and get to the radio. You still got to go out here. You can’t be walking around every day with a crown on. You just learn how to make it through.”

After releasing Daily Bread, HomesickUnplugged and a joint project with B.o.B in 2016, Scotty is poising himself for another productive year.

Stream Scotty ATL’s Smokin On My Own Strain above and view the cover art and tracklist below.

Scotty ATL Smokin on my own strain mixtape cover art

  1. Money All Day (Prod. by JayeLL)
  2. Daily Routine f. Starlito (Prod. by JayeLL)
  3. Foo Foo (Prod. by JayeLL)
  4. Marry Me (Wayyyy Betta) (Prod. by Drumma Boy)
  5. Life of the Party (Prod. by KE on the Track)
  6. Senorita f. Kap G (Prod. by Drumma Boy)
  7. GOOD D f. Bankroll Fresh (Prod. by JayeLL)
  8. WorldWide f. Doe B (Prod. by KE On the Track)
  9. MLK f. Killa Kyleon (Prod. by JayeLL)
  10. Known Fact (Prod. by Trakksound)
  11. Own Damn Strain (Prod. by Jon Bonus)
  12. Top Drop f. Curren$y