BJ The Chicago Kid has graced fans with a new timely project, The Lost Files: Cuffing Season.

The singer shares nine tracks on the mixtape with no listed features. The project includes the Marvin Gaye tribute, “Uncle Marvin.” He shared with Saint Heron that the music comes from a hard drive that he lost when he was moving a few years ago and recently rediscovered.

“[The Lost Files: Cuffing Season] is just attributed to everything I grew up on,” he said. “It’s the link, the missing link that I lost on that hard drive that I thank God I found, and I just really hope you guys enjoy it. I just want to say that real music lives forever. Timeless music.”

The Motown signee shared his debut album, In My Mindearlier this year. He has collaborated with Dave EastDerek Minor, Kendrick Lamar and more throughout the course of 2016.

BJ The Chicago Kid’s The Lost Files: Cuffing Season mixtape stream, cover art and tracklist are below.

BJ The Chicago Kid The Lost Files Cuffing Season cover art
  1. Uncle Marvin
  2. On My Way To Your Heart
  3. Planet Love
  4. Make Love
  5. All On Me
  6. Plain
  7. Don’t Go Looking
  8. Can’t Say No
  9. Sweeter Everyday