Reach Records’ Trip Lee has shared his first mixtape, The Waiting Room.

The project is made up of 10 tracks, including the lead single “Too Cold” with production from frequent collaborator GAWVI and “Still Unashamed” with a verse from labelmate Tedashii.

Trip, who released his first album in 2006 while he was still in high school, spoke with HipHopDX about addressing the hardships he’s been persevering through on The Waiting Room.

“Sometimes when things are going great, we think everything’s great in the world. Oh, life isn’t that hard. Things going fine,” he shared. “But it’s those times when there are particular hard things that always in our faith, we’re reminded, oh, this life isn’t all that there is. There are hard things about it. Maybe I’m not as strong as I thought I was. I’m kinda weak and my health will leave me one day. Stuff that we bank on like it’s ultimate or like it’s final or like it’s eternal really isn’t and hard times remind us of that. So that’s some of the backdrop of this record is I’m waiting for a day when all things will be made right, but I’m gonna just try to persevere through this hard life while I’m here.”

This is the follow-up to 2014’s Rise album.

Trip Lee’s The Waiting Room mixtape stream, cover art and tracklist are below.

trip lee the waiting room mixtape cover art
  1. Clouds
  2. Too Cold
  3. Lord Have Mercy
  4. IDK
  5. Ready ft. Dimitri McDowell
  6. Still Unashamed f. Tedashii
  7. Money Up
  8. Out My Way
  9. Longer f. India Shawn
  10. Billion Years f. Taylor Hill