Ab-Soul’s DWTW is now available for streaming. The LP is made up of 16 tracks, including the singles “Huey Knew” and “Braille” featuring Bas. Fellow TDE members SZA, ScHoolboy Q and label president Punch even spits a bar.

Other guest appearances come from West Coast OG Kokane, Mac Miller and Rapsody. Production on DWTW, an acronym for “Do What Thou Wilt,” comes from Wondagurl, PakkMusicGroup, DJ Fu of Eardrummers and Skhye Hutch.

This is the follow-up to 2014’s These Days…

Stream Ab-Soul’s DWTW album below.

(This article was last updated December 6, 2016 and is as follows.)

Ab-Soul has shared the tracklist for his DWTW album, which is due out Friday (December 9).

The LP is made up of 16 tracks including the singles “Huey Knew” and “Braille” featuring Bas. Zacari, who also appeared on Isaiah Rashad’s The Sun’s Tirade, will help open DWTW on “Raw (Backwards).” Other listed guest features are West Coast OG Kokane, Mac Miller and Rapsody. Production comes from Wondagurl, PakkMusicGroup, DJ Fu of Eardrummers and Skhye Hutch.

Fellow TDE members ScHoolboy Q and SZA also make appearances on the project as well as label president Punch, who just dropped his own gem with “Gold” a few days ago. In-house producer Sounwave crafted the beat for “Lonely Soul.”

View Ab-Soul’s DWTW album tracklist below.

  1. Raw (Backwards) f. Zacari Prod. by Juice of All Trades
  2. Braille f. Bas Prod. by Wondagurl
  3. Huey Knew f. Da$h Prod. by Willie B
  4. Threatening Nature Prod. by PakkMusicGroup
  5. Womanogamy Prod. by DJ Fu of Eardrummers
  6. Invocation f. Kokane Prod. by Rahki
  7. Wifey vs. Wifi/PMS f. Br3 Prod by. by Skhye Hutch
  8. Beat the Case f. ScHoolboy Q/Straight Crooked Prod. by Skhye Hutch//TaeBeast
  9. Portishead in the Morning/Her World Prod. by PakkMusicGroup/Antydote
  10. God’s a Girl? Prod. by PakkMusicGroup
  11. Now You Know Prod. by A$AP P on the Boards
  12. D.R.U.G.S. Prod. by FrancisGotBeat
  13. Evil Genius f. Teedra Moses and Javonté Prod. by FrancisGotBeat and Tommy Black
  14. Lonely Soul f. Punch/The Law (Prelude) f. SZA Prod. by Sounwave (additional bass by Thundercat)
  15. The Law f. Mac Miller and Rapsody Prod. by Bentley Haze
  16. YMF Prod. by Bentley Haze

(This article was first published December 5, 2016 and is as follows.)

After a long process of baby steps, Ab-Soul’s much-anticipated DWTW album is set to arrive Friday (December 9), the TDE rapper posted on Twitter today (December 5).

Soulo shared the news along with the DWTW cover art and a new track, “Threatening Nature” produced by PakkMusicGroup. The other songs to drop from the project so far are “Huey Knew” and “Braille” with Dreamville’s Bas.

The most recent status of DWTW was that Top Dawg was waiting on Ab-Soul and MixedByAli to finish mastering the project. And now the job is done.

This will be the follow-up to the Carson, California rapper’s These Days…, which dropped in June of 2014.

TDE has been dominating 2016 with four releases so far, Kendrick Lamar’s untitled unmastered., ScHoolboy Q’s Blank Face LP, Isaiah Rashad’s The Sun’s Tirade and Lance Skiiiwalker’s Introverted Intuition.

Ab-Soul’s DWTW album cover art is below.

Ab-Soul DWTW album cover art