Run The Jewels have delivered the first gift of the holidays.

Many fans awoke Christmas morning to discover the surprise release of Killer Mike and El-P’s third collaborative album, which dropped at midnight East Coast time. The highly anticipated project wasn’t expected until the announced release date of January 13, 2017.

The 14-song album is available for free download from their site (though the flood of traffic has overwhelmed the servers a few times), as well as on streaming platforms.

Check out the stream below.

(This article has been updated. The following was first published on Dec. 1, 2016.)

Run The Jewels fans can finally mark their calendars. El-P and Killer Mike’s third collaborative album will arrive January 13, 2017.

Among the 14 tracks listed for the RTJ3 album, guest spots come from Danny Brown, Trina, jazz saxophonist (and Kendrick Lamar collaborator) Kamasi Washington, TV On The Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe and Dungeon Family associate Joi Gilliam.

To call the RTJ3 album “highly anticipated” would be putting it lightly.

Accompanying the previously released singles “Talk To Me” and “2100,” RTJ shared a brand new track called “Legend Has It.”

They also shared a statement about the upcoming release on the group’s website, along with pre-order options for free downloads, physical albums and merch.

Holy Shit. We can’t believe we get to finally write this to you… RTJ3 IS READY!!!! After a straight year of work the next chapter in this madness is done. We’ll spare you too much talk but we will say this: thank you so much for making RUN THE JEWELS the most amazing experience either of us have had in our careers. We hope you feel the love and time we put in to this record and can’t wait to share it with you and see you out on the road. Whether you buy it, download it for free, steal it from your annoying cousin or hear it at a show, just know that we are eternally grateful for the love you’ve shown us. Thank you thank you thank you.


Jaime and Mike

As previously reported, the duo will be heading out to promote the new album with a world tour starting with dozens of dates across North America in January and February.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for Run The Jewels’ RTJ3 below.

Run The Jewels 3 Tracklist

01 Down [ft. Joi Gilliam]
02 Talk to Me
03 Legend Has It
04 Call Ticketron
05 Hey Kids (Bumaye) [ft. Danny Brown]
06 Stay Gold
07 Don’t Get Captured
08 Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) [ft. Tunde Adebimpe]
09 2100 [ft. Boots]
10 Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) [ft. Trina]
11 Everybody Stay Calm
12 Oh Mama
13 Thursday in the Danger Room [ft. Kamasi Washington]
14 Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters