J. Cole has released his much-anticipated 4 Your Eyez Only album. The project comes without little promotion, save for a 40-minute documentary that the North Carolina rapper’s fans flocked to as Cole shared some insight into what he’s been up to in the two years since dropping 2014 Forest Hills Drive.

4 Your Eyez Only is made up of 10 tracks and does not include the two previously released “False Prophets” or “Everybody Dies,” which were laden with subliminal disses. The tracklist shows no features, which would give Cole the opportunity to have back-to-back platinum albums with no features. 2014 Forest Hills Drive is now double platinum.

Stream J. Cole’s 4 Your Eyez Only album below.

(This article was last updated December 5, 2016 and is as follows.)

J. Cole’s label, Dreamville, has shared the back cover revealing the tracklist for the North Carolina MC’s upcoming album, 4 Your Eyez Only.

The project, which is due out Friday (December 9), is made up of 10 songs and lists no features. Cole’s last effort, 2014 Forest Hills Drivewent double platinum with no features and was the first LP in 25 years to sell more than one million copies without a guest appearance.

The two tracks that were shared in J. Cole’s Eyez documentary, “Everybody Dies” and “False Prophets,” do not appear on the tracklist. “Everybody Dies” seemingly took aim at the new generation of rappers including Lil Yachty while “False Prophets” fired subliminal shots at what fans presumed was Kanye West, Drake or Wale.

Wale addressed the possible diss in a song called “Groundhog Day,” but the same day shared a clip of himself and Cole chillin’ courtside at a basketball game to clear the air.

So check out what tracks did make the 4 Your Eyez Only cover art and tracklist below and hang tight for the December 9 release date.

J. Cole 4 Your Eyez Only album cover art


  1. For Whom the Bell Tolls
  2. Immortal
  3. Deja Vu
  4. Ville Mentality
  5. She’s Mine Pt. 1
  6. Change
  7. Neighbors
  8. Foldin Clothes
  9. She’s Mine Pt. 2
  10. 4 Your Eyez Only

(This article was first published December 1, 2016 and is as follows.)

Good news for J. Cole fans today, as it seems they’ll have a new album from the Dreamville boss to devour by December 9.

iTunes posted a pre-order for a new project, titled 4 Your Eyez Only, in its store. Details are scant, although the write-up describes the project as: “The rapper’s highly anticipated fourth studio album.” It appears to have 10 songs on it and the release date is listed as December 9, which would mark to the day the two-year anniversary of the release of J. Cole’s last studio album, “2014 Forest Hills Drive.”

Cole, an artist on Jay Z’s Roc Nation, has bordered on reclusive in 2016, even telling the audience at The Meadows Music & Arts Festival in October that he was talking a long hiatus from playing shows.

With the project on the calendar now, it’s inevitable that we’ll start seeing some singles and videos soon.

Will the album go platinum? WILL IT HAVE NO FEATURES? Only time will tell.

Pre-order the album here.