Detroit, MI – Marv Won’s latest album Soundtrack of Autumn has dropped for purchase and streaming, and Marv himself has let HipHopDX know exactly what he was trying to achieve with his latest record.

Speaking on what he was going for with the project, Marv said: “The sound of the album is honest. It’s the embodiment of preparing for the long cold winter. It’s the music you listen to as you’re putting away your toys and gearing up for the work you know you need to do.”

Marv has been prominent on the battle rap scene for more than a decade, gaining international attention since as early as the World Rap Championships. He’s also known for featuring in a deleted rap battle scene outside the steel mill in Eminem’s 8 Mile.

As for what he wants the fans to take away from the album, the goal is clear: “I was trying to give the listener a different option. Everything isn’t about money and bitches. I wanted this to be no bells, no whistles. Just good fucking music. I think I achieved that.” Marv controlled every inch of the project himself, producing all the beats in addition to laying the vocals.

The record, which is a concise 10 songs long, comes with features from Boldy James, Nolan The Ninja, The Fat Killahz and Gwenation.

A few days ahead of this latest project, Marv dropped a loosie with fellow Detroiter Royce Da 5’9 called “Suicide Squad.”

Stream the album above, buy it here, and check the cover art and track list below.

Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 10.38.06
  1. Soundtrack of Autumn ft. Gwenation
  2. Make You a Star
  3. Air Mattress
  4. Will ft. Boldy James
  5. Bagman
  6. Shot Rang Out
  7. Fire Truck
  8. 96 Draft ft. Nolan The Ninja
  9. Rap for Food
  10. Surgery ft. The Fat Killahz