As an homage to a past era, Mickey Factz and Nottz released The Achievement: circa ’82 today (October 28).

The 10-track project features North Carolina legend Phonte on the single “Treat You Right” and Blu, who is a frequent collaborator with The Soul Council producer.

The Soulspazm project is Factz’ debut album after he churned out a string of self-releases, including two projects in 2014.

He signed to Battery/Jive Records in 2010, but nothing came from that venture.

Mickey Factz and Nottz’s The Achievement: circa ’82 album stream, cover art and tracklist are below.

Mickey Factz and Nottz "The Achievement: circa 82" album cover art
  1. Some People (f. Showtyme)
  2. Masterpiece (f. Blu)
  3. Treat You Right (f. Phonte)
  4. I’m Good
  5. Marina (f. Mack Wilds, Smoke DZA & Curren$y)
  6. Get It
  7. Vs (f. Styles P)
  8. Wants
  9. 414 Words
  10. The Achievement (f. Mela Machinko)