April of last year, HipHopDX posted the monochrome visual for Brandon Tory’s single “Comfortable.” The song eventually placed the Massachusetts-native over six thousand aspiring artists to win Lenovo’s Team Up With Timbaland contest and even landed him a critical co-sign from the legendary producer for his Shine album.

“Timbaland is the big homie and pretty much put me on,” said Tory in an exclusive interview with HipHopDX. “When I put out the Shine project, he shouted that on his Instagram which led to a lot of looks.  I got a bunch of interviews and he’s been helping me with the sound and giving me guidance on what I should do. It’s really just support.”

Since then, he’s been preparing to drop his upcoming Yaga Season EP November 4 which, he describes as a different beast than Shine.

Yaga Season is more fun,” he explained. “It’s not really that deep as far as the title, it represents fun, chasing after your dreams and getting what you deserve.”

The EP’s first single is the bubbling “Swish,” which has been buzzing in his new home of Los Angeles. Tory took a very special approach in promoting the record.

“That party in the video was called Yagapalooza, which is a party we do over the summer to premiere the record and get energy going for Yaga Season,” said Tory. “We had about 500 hundred people come out and that video was a recap of the party.”

Brandon Tory’s Yaga Season tracklist and cover art below and watch the “Swish” video above.



  1. Moves (Prod. FΔDE / Jonny5)
  2. Digital (Prod. Paul Water / Jonny5)
  3. Airbnb Life (Prod. Paul Water / Brandon Tory)
  4. Sense (Prod. Stack Matik / Brandon Tory)
  5. Swish (Prod. [HMB])