Derek Minor releases the powerful Reflection album today (October 14) through his Reflection Music Group.

The 14-track LP delves into Minor‘s life and faith and includes a guest appearance from Chrisette Michele. V. Rose and RMG signee Canon appear on the bonus tracks that were available upon pre-order. BJ The Chicago Kid is featured on the soulful “Until I’m Gone,” which served as a lead single for Reflection. The Nashville rapper also released “You Know It” ahead of the project’s official drop.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



Reflection premiered at #2 on iTunes US Hip-Hop Albums chart and peaked at the top spot on Amazon’s MP3 Rap & Hip-Hop Albums chart.

This is the follow-up to last year’s Empire album, which reached the #54 position on the Billboard 200 chart as an independent release.

Derek Minor’s Reflection album stream, cover art and tracklist are below.

  1. Look At Me Now
  2. Hold Up
  3. You Know It
  4. Until I’m Gone (f. BJ The Chicago Kid)
  5. Things Fall Apart
  6. Believe It
  7. I’m Good (f. Janice Gaines)
  8. Judo
  9. Love Go High (f. Chrisette Michele)
  10. Change the World (f. Hollyn)
  11. Live
  12. Good Enough (f. Camille Faulkner)
  13. Real Ones
  14. Greatness 2.0
  15. Greatness [Bonus]
  16. Hand on the Bible [Bonus]
  17. Touchdown (f. Canon) [Bonus]
  18. Drowning (f. V. Rose) [Bonus]