New York City, NY - 

An incredible 30 years has passed since the Hip Hop community was introduced to three New York City-bred hooligans—Adam “Ad-Rock” Horowitz, Adam “MCA” Yauch (RIP), and Michael “Mike D” Diamond—by way of their seminal rap album, 1986’s License To Ill. Produced by pioneering mastermind Rick Rubin in his New York University dorm room, the album took three rowdy white boys from relative obscurity to rap superstardom.

To celebrate the momentous occasion, the remaining members of the Beastie Boys have reissued the album on 180 gram vinyl in all its glory. From “Paul Revere” and “Hold It Now, Hit It” to “Brass Monkey” and “No Sleep Till Brooklyn,” the album bursts with a naive innocence only three kids could conjure up. Paired with Rubin’s simple yet hard-hitting beats, it’s no surprise the album has stood the test of time.

As announced on the Beastie Boys Twitter account, the album is available for pre-order here. The product is expected to be available October 14.

                License to Ill 30th Anniversary Edition Tracklist:  

    1. Rhymin & Stealin’


  • The New Style



  • She’s Crafty



  • Posse in Effect



  • Slow Ride



  • Girls



  • (You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (To Party)



  • No Sleep till Brooklyn



  • Paul Revere



  • Hold It Now, Hit It



  • Brass Monkey



  • Slow and Low



  • Time to Get Ill