Houston’s own Slim Thug drops the fourth installment of his Hogg Life album series, this one called American King. On his eighth LP, Slim Thug discusses the importance of the grind and learning from mistakes. He addresses the deaths of Philando Castile and Alton Sterling at the hands of police on “IDKY,” which features XO.

Hogg Life: Vol. 4 American King is made up of 15 tracks and includes production from DJ Grim, Mr. Lee and Donnie Houston. Boosie Badazz makes two appearances on the project. Nikki Lactson also has a guest feature.

Slim Thug dropped his Thug Thursdays 3 mixtape last month.

Hogg Life: Vol. 4 American King cover art, tracklist and stream are below:

Slim Thug "Hogg Life vol. 4 American King" cover art
  1. King (prod. DJ Grim)Enemy (prod. Mr. Lee)
  2. Enemy (prod. Mr. Lee)Family (prod. Mr. Lee)
  3. Family (prod. Mr. Lee)Get Better (prod. Mr. Lee)
  4. Get Better (prod. Mr. Lee)Hustle
  5. HustleGet Rich
  6. Get RichThe Just Wanna Be Heard f. Boosie Badazz
  7. The Just Wanna Be Heard f. Boosie BadazzIDKY f. XO (prod. G&B)
  8. IDKY f. XO (prod. G&B)Real
  9. RealPeaceful (prod. Donnie Houston)
  10. Peaceful (prod. Donnie Houston)1000 f. Boosie Badazz (prod. June James)
  11. 1000 f. Boosie Badazz (prod. June James)Hold Your Head Up (prod. Cy Fyre)
  12. Hold Your Head Up (prod. Cy Fyre)Love Letter (prod. G&B)
  13. Love Letter (prod. G&B)He Will (prod. Mr. Lee)
  14. He Will (prod. Mr. Lee)
  15. Chuuch f. Nikki Lactson (prod. Mr. Lee)