Compton, CA – The city of Compton has heavy hitters swinging this month as AD releases his By The Way mixtape produced by Sorry Jaynari from League of Starz.

Besides being featured in the A&E documentary Streets of Compton alongside The Game, N.W.A and Kendrick Lamar, AD is following up his hit single “Juice” with a slated appearance on the film’s soundtrack and is continuing to carve his own path with the 12-track By The Way project.

For the mixtape, AD enlists Iamsu!, YG, Nef The Pharaoh, E-40, O.T. Genasis, Freddie Gibbs and Mozzy.

The project includes a remix of “Juice,” which features Ty Dolla $ign, The Game, O.T. Genasis, Iamsu! and K Camp.

At last year’s Art of Rap festival, AD spoke with HipHopDX about the importance of honoring his hometown, which is the birthplace of many rap legends.

“One of my favorite songs is ‘Get Nekkid’ and stuff like that,” he said, referring to the popular cut from late Compton rapper Mausberg who was sampled on Kendrick Lamar’s “King Kunta.” “Compton from the beginning just been evolving. I’m blessed to be adding my name to that list of greats.”

AD’s By The Way cover art, tracklist and stream are below:

AD "By The Way" cover art
  1. Boom
  2. Way Up (f. Iamsu!)
  3. Thug (f. YG)
  4. Strapped (f. RJ & G Perico)
  5. Tap In (f. E-40 & Nef The Pharaoh)
  6. Like Diddy
  7. By the Way
  8. One Time
  9. They Know (f. O.T. Genasis)
  10. Nothin’ Like You
  11. No Love (f. Freddie Gibbs & Mozzy)
  12. Juice (f. Ty Dolla $ign, The Game, O.T. Genasis, Iamsu! & K CAMP) [Remix]