Royce Da 5’9 offers his Tabernacle: Trust The Shooter mixtape days ahead of the April release of his Layers album.

After it was announced, via a countdown clock, that Royce Da 5’9’s Tabernacle: Trust The Shooter mixtape would be released today (March 29), the full-length project has found its way online.

The mixtape features only a handful of guest appearances, including ones from Styles P and Smoke DZA.

Production on Tabernacle: Trust The Shooter comes from a who’s of talent. DJ Premier, AraabMUZIK, Mr. Porter, and a handful of other beatsmiths all lend their assistance on the project.

The release of Royce Da 5’9’s latest mixtape comes days before the scheduled April 15 release of the Detroit rapper’s Layers album.

Download Royce Da 5’9’s Tabernacle: Trust The Shooter mixtape at DatPiff.

Royce Da 5’9’s Tabernacle: Trust The Shooter cover art, tracklist, and stream, can be found below:

Royce Trust The Shooter


1. Black History (Prod. By DJ Premier)
2. Savages (Prod. By AntMan Wonder)
3. Dead Presidents Heads (Prod. By Streetrunner with keys by Tarik Azzouz)
4. Mind Right Interlude (Prod. By Mr Porter)
5. Which Is Cool (Prod. By Nottz)
6. The Banjo Ft. Westside Gunn Conway & Styles P (Prod. By AraabMUZIK)
7. Wait (Prod. By Jake One)
8. Rap On Steroids Ft. Assassin (Prod. By Jahlil Beats)
9. Universe Interlude (Prod. By DJ Pain 1)
10. Tabernacle (Prod. By S1 and J Rhodes)
11. Trust The Shooter Ft. Smoke DZA (Prod. By DJ Pain 1)
12. (Bonus) Digest Ft. Tiara (Prod. By Mr Porter)

For additional Royce Da 5’9 coverage, watch the following DX Daily: